Honour Committee

The aim and goals of the 2014 Science Centre World Summit are supported and propagated by the Honour Committee, an international group of highly influential representatives from different fields and backgrounds.

  • Mr. Herman Van Rompuy, President of the European Council
  • Dr. Beverley Damonse, Group Executive, Science Advancement at the National Research Foundation, South African Agency for Science and Technology Advancement (SAASTA)
  • Mr. Frank Daman, General Manager Evonik Degussa Antwerpen
  • Prof. Rolf-Dieter Heuer, Director General CERN
  • Dr. Cheng Donghong, Vice President and Executive Secretary, China Association for Science and Technology (CAST)
  • Mrs. Julieta Fierro, Instituto de Astronomía de la Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
  • Mr. Jean-Marc Fleury, Executive Director, World Federation of Science Journalists
  • Dr. Pam J. Puntenney, Executive Director, Environmental & Human Systems Management, Co-Chair, UNCSD Education Caucus
  • Distinguished Professor Brian P. Schmidt AC FRS, Nobel Laureate, Research School of Astronomy and Astrophysics, The Australian National University
  • Dr. Angelo Vermeulen, Founder Space Ecologies Art and Design, Crew Commander HI-SEAS
  • Dr. Steven Wilson, Executive Director of the International Council for Science (ICSU)